RSS

My Minds DIY-ing

09 Oct

cogs

The old noggin has bee doing something all of its own accord, maybe it is mental spring cleaning or its having a good old rummage and finding things once lost and throwing them away.  It starts with odd snippets of a tune that float across the conscious that are utterly completely unrelated to current events … so far today it has been :-

Mr Sandman
Tiny Tots Tv theme
The Sweeney tv theme
Will Your Anchor Hold hymn
Hate Your Guts, a Zakk Wylde track
The Next Time by Cliff Richard
two or three instrumentals or piano pieces that maybe film score or classical tracks

But the wackiest thing it has gone and done was this morning.  Now I am someone who never remembers anything about dreaming, I never felt that I have and never recall them.  This morning as I woke, I was stuck in a scene, it involved a person from my dim past, like twenty years ago past never seen since, it had loads of people that have since twenty years ago have died, it was in a bungalow that I have never been to nor passed by, in a rural area I did not recognise, yet i felt I knew everything, even down to the folded face cloths in the guest en-suite!  I was having a deep conversation with the old acquaintance, sort of catching up an showing around, debating and questions flowing both ways.  I have since wondered if it is one of those sixth sense things, I will be in town Thursday maybe I will bump into this person.  Will blog if I do.

Where is all this stuff being dredged up from, is the brain reviewing medium memory before bunging them into long term storage, or has the storage reached capacity and stuff is being junked .. all rather wacky weird and as for the tune, damn annoying!!

Add the birdie song now …..
45 minutes later ….. The Frog Song …..

 
10 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

10 responses to “My Minds DIY-ing

  1. la_spice

    October 9, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    My …. it has been a busy little noggin!!!! :yes:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 9, 2012 at 4:58 pm

      Non-constructive busy as always 😀

      Like

       
  2. gillyk

    October 9, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    :)) I find the same with tunes going round and round what passes for a brain inside my head!! Shall look forward to discovering if it was a future dream or not …

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 9, 2012 at 5:00 pm

      I am so curious as to what triggered a song choice. I mean Tots Tv has not been on the air since 1998, but can I recall the thingy to go on the christmas list I was told yesterday … can I eck-as-like! LOL

      Like

       
  3. Bushka

    October 12, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    Mmmmmmmm….Fascinating….Not here when you posted this….but checking back! There is so much humans do not know…..the ‘Unconscious’ is not concerned whether we acknowledge its existence or not….:roll: ;)xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 13, 2012 at 2:20 pm

      Man will never known the mind of any animal, and thus never be able to mechanically replicate it. 🙂

      Like

       
  4. deleted user

    October 12, 2012 at 11:42 pm

    Hi, sometimes I find some pop song which I know I’ve not heard anytime recently suddenly flooding my mind.
    I can’t read or write music but occasionally when I’m asleep I can sort of simultaneously compose and conduct it, whilst hearing it in my head – Awesome !
    I don’t know that ‘hate your guts’ song, but wouldn’t be surprised if someone once had played it thinking of me !
    And dreams are really mysterious aren’t they ?

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 13, 2012 at 2:19 pm

      I think I’d be scared if i was privvy to everything my brain conjures, lol.

      That tracks was an extra to a cd of his stuff – he is Ozzy Osbourne’s lead guitarist [you see in on God Bless Ozzy] and he does some pretty good heavy metal solo work and with his side band Black Label Society. This song has a swampy country feel from his Pride and Glory days – youtube video can be found at http://youtu.be/J9wxsgYJz2Y

      Like

       
      • deleted user

        October 15, 2012 at 1:41 pm

        Just had a listen. I prefer Lily Allen’s F* You. But thanks for drawing my attention.
        Hope you’re having an okay day.

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        October 15, 2012 at 2:05 pm

        Another good one of that ilk 🙂

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
