RSS

Wrong Side Of The Bed

05 Sep

Wrongsideofbed

Must admit I am feeling a tad under rested, over tired and somewhat droopy.

Last night I went to my bed rather weary and a bit itchy, that awkward sort of tiredness where you are not quite sleepy enough to go to sleep but not awake enough to remain alert.  I HATE nights like that, it is a toss and turn night, too hot and to cold at the same time.  I watched a little tv on the iPad to lull me, I find this works well because I turn it off turn over and off to slumberland I go.  It removes the awakening surge of energy involved with getting out the chair, going to the bathroom, turning off lights, getting undressed etc.  But sadly last night it did not work.  I am uncomfortable, feeling like I am being invaded by microscopic biting buggers, flinching, bits of me going numb or aching as I resettle into another position.  I glance at the clock. a mere 45 minutes since the last time I looked.  Around 2.30am I considered putting the radio on, the vocal drone of the world service sometimes lulls me 

Today my eye are bleary and a little watery, feeling like every now and then a shower of dust fall into them.

The video-DVD project is progressing.  Of course you do it once or even twice and the third tape you find a better way and have to redo one and two.  Still it shows the job can be done, the results can look rather good, and it really helps to have the correct discs .  For some reason to burn a DVD it wants DVD-R’s and I had DVD+RW’s.  I am hoping to keep backup archive files on the DVD-RW’s of all the videos I produce as a just in case thingy-me-doo-dah.

Also it is not the uploading of the video to the computer that takes the time.  No, it is the tweaking in iMovie, selecting backing tracks and any sound effect enhancements and rendering that to the iDVD program; where you create the usual menu pages [with sounds and effects] – even the processing and burning to disc does not take that long.  But by far the hardest work is sourcing images to use on the menu and making in Word or Photoshop the DVD cover insert.

Right now, to coffee or not to coffee that is the question.

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Wrong Side Of The Bed

  1. la_spice

    September 5, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Can I join you for coffee? ….. my day is ‘odd’ too but I don’t know why 🙄

    Like

     
  2. Bushka

    September 5, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    Coffee sounds like the ‘right thing’…….Hugs! :)x

    Like

     
  3. deleted user

    September 5, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    Hope you have a much more restful night tonight.
    If I can’t get to sleep I usually find that ClasicFM or Radio 3 helps.
    If you’re still being bitten maybe you need some tropical strength protection!

    Like

     
  4. pesty side

    September 20, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    Did you ever get that bug situation under control?

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 22, 2012 at 11:53 am

      Yeap, some vigorous vacuuming and some spray sorted them buggers.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
