RSS

Good Grief! That smacks of success!!

26 Jan

under

Way back way back way, tagged as ‘projects’ I listed some of the house jobs that needed attention and were languishing in my malaise to be done, dusted, sorted and cleared, yes some required the assistance of a third and fourth party and I can have a general reluctance to ask for help, mainly because I ‘should’ or ‘used-to’ be able to do these things by myself.  So lets review the lists.

  • Family Tree – Still stuck, need to write letters and make calls
  • Cross Stitch – Never even started
  • Get the gadget – Sourced the video one and got the cassette one
  • Make over session – Never did
  • Web Sites – Must refresh mine
  • Jewellery sort – Never did
  • Clothes –  3/4 done, two draws left to do
  • Autobiography Book – Still have not started

And now we can add the winter jobs ~ might have more luck as most of these involve my Sister.

  • De-junk Under-stairs Cupboard – DONE
  • New crockery and mugs, throw out ALL the old – DONE [well not the mugs yet]
  • De-junk kitchen cupboards – DONE
  • De-junk wardrobe and draws – [non cloth items] erm oops
  • Sort and dispose of books, videos, DVD’s – DONE
  • Sort, re box, cross stitch/crochet/sewing ‘stuff’ – not even started!
  • Tip old hi-fi, old suitcase, old iron, any other unwanted/unused/working ‘junk’ – DONE
  • Hang the three photos in Hall [get the hooks] – Well nearly, just need a man with a hammer.

 

Well that all looks a pretty even mix of done, started and almost there and a few never got round too’s .. So what is that a B maybe – Has made a promising start but must strive to maintain the momentum and enthusiasm – haha think I was a teacher writing reports in a former life.

Smiley_trophy

Of course, the thing with getting jobs done is that they are soon replaced with other jobs So what’s next …….

  • Upload and edit audio cassettes [about 40 of them]
  • Upload and edit videos [about seven]
  • Crochet the squares,  the broomstick crochet scarf and the metallic thread snowflakes
  • Finish the books by the bed
  • Research, demo, cogitate iPad purchase
  • Get on with projects above not started or progressed.

All these don’t appear on my ‘to-do’ lists that are scribbled on my scrap pad and tomorrow night I will post the progress of this week.

Oww I say – I go awol for 43 days and looks three blogs within four days – I am spoiling you!!

Off to choose my next colours for the squares ………….

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Good Grief! That smacks of success!!

  1. deleted user

    January 27, 2012 at 12:48 am

    Most humbly appreciative of your noble generousity !
    Always interested to hear how you’re getting on.
    Have you read, or seen any recommendable books or dvds lately ?

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      January 27, 2012 at 12:55 pm

      My gal pal and I had a week of old movies and stitching – things like Breakfast At Tiffanys – On Golden Ponds – Adams Rib – Educating Rita – The Committements, all worthy films for enjoyable re-watching.

      My sSister and I watched Final Destination 5, if you are not into the genre then don’t watch, lol. It is by far the best of the bunch, we were actually cringing in excited anticipation!!

      Am watching Tangled sometime this weekend and plan a blog-ette on that one.

      Like

       
      • deleted user

        January 27, 2012 at 2:07 pm

        I’ve seen the first 4 Final Destinationms, so will get round to the 5th in due course.

        Like

         
  2. Will Robinson

    January 30, 2012 at 3:30 am

    I would give my left nut to have my own personal automaton to follow me around and do all my cleaning, sorting and arranging. I am so tired of constantly cleaning the kitchen, (and I don’t even cook!).

    Like

     
  3. Verdi Brie

    January 30, 2012 at 3:39 am

    Keep spoiling us; It feels soooooo good!!!!!!!

    Like

     
  4. huttriver

    February 2, 2012 at 8:26 am

    I don’t know how to comment on your post apart from saying you are a role model for others who are disabled in one way or another. You have had a difficult time but have managed your environment. May the rest of your life be as amazing as the last few years have.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
