RSS

Amused and pertinent

05 Sep

grumpy

This is often my state of mind when I wake .. I am in a grump and the day has not even started and anything, everything can set the grump into megga grump.

The phone rings – grump – not because of who is calling or why, just because it rang when I was not right by it to answer.

Knock at the door – grump – not because of who is there, well not always, lol, or what they want, but just because I was mind engaged elsewhere.

It’s raining – grump – not as if I have to go out in it, just because it makes everything dark

The sun shines – grump – for no other reason that is sometimes glares the tv or computer sceen, but mostly because it shows the windows really do need cleaning.

A news report – grump – not that I have any views either way on it just the way it is reported.

Maybe it is my age, my hormones, my woteva – grump – no reason just because

Good grief   shoot me now

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Amused and pertinent

  1. la_spice

    September 5, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Thanks for that ….. I’m now in a grump and it’s your fault!!!! Pass the window cleaning spray!!!! 🙄

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 5, 2011 at 3:59 pm

      Hey this is my grump, go get your own

      Like

       
      • la_spice

        September 5, 2011 at 4:08 pm

        *loads the pistol* :>>

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        September 5, 2011 at 4:11 pm

        Knowing my luck, it is a water pistol!

        Like

         
  2. deleted user

    September 5, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    I know, all too easy to descend into grumpiness, especially when you have very genuine difficulties.
    But far preferable to rage or despair, and a bit of grumpiness can even be semi-enjoyable when you’re able to maintain a sense of humour with it !

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 6, 2011 at 11:38 am

      Grumpy humour .. that is me 🙂

      Like

       
  3. Patty Cornwell

    September 7, 2011 at 1:44 am

    Maybe you have been spending too much time with Dr. Scarpetta?

    Like

     
  4. c1a2c3t4u5s6

    September 7, 2011 at 11:59 am

    I am exactly the same.Phone rings ‘Who the hell is that?’
    Same with the doorbell. So many other things turn me into a grumpy old twit.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
