RSS

How long??!!??

27 Sep

 

MaxEnergy

No way can it be 45 days since I last blogged I knew it had been a while but not 45 days, 6 1/2 weeks, a month and a half.

Sooo … what’s been a happenin’ …. erm … let me think … errrr … I ‘must’ have been doing something … hmmm.

I did watch a couple of films, thought about blogging a review but forgot .  My big Sister dragged me out at 5.50am on a friggin Sunday morning to do a car booty, she made a profit, I broke even.   I spent a week warring with a most vexious vista laptop, ended up getting it wiped and loaded with windows 7 … so far so good. I wrote some easy guides for the laptop user to ‘help’.

Web wise, my iWeb8 decided to go all ‘fubar’ with ftp-ing the site to the server.  It is friggin annoyin, it won’t save it to the folder but prefers to add another folder so the site name becomes amgroves.com/amgroves.com/index I am probably going to have to fiddle and tweak to get it ‘right’, in the way I want it right, which will make it an utter faff whenever i want to update it!

The biggest difference is that I have been appointed as a Volunteer Moderator on the TalkMD forum.  Myself and two others peruse and oversee posts and try and encourage some lively discussion and friendly banter.  It is in its early days but so far so good and I have been writing some “How to …” threads for those new to forums and BB coding.

My desk has loads of paperwork that needs dealing with and projects wanting attention.  The ordinary-ness of life, the boring mundane necessities.

So much to do and so little intention of doing any of it

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “How long??!!??

  1. The One and Only Me

    September 28, 2010 at 3:15 am

    Life gets away from us. Mine certainly seems to be in a tailspin since June, and it’s what? Nearly October. I keep referring to this summer as, “The Summer That Wasn’t”. I haven’t been able to enjoy any of it. But… life goes on. We will get out of the muddle eventually and back to something a little more exciting and joyful… I hope! 🙂

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 28, 2010 at 4:08 pm

      I can come up with an alarming list of things I have not gotten around to or let slip behind, but as for a list of things done and I am utterly stumped.

      Winter greyness is here, sapping all energies.

      Is it May yet?

      Like

       
  2. Barrys Pantsism

    October 2, 2010 at 3:59 am

    “So much to do and so little intention of doing any of it”

    For me that quote sums up the essence of life!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
