RSS

Take Time To See

28 Jul

BlackGlitter

I wrote this many years ago.

Why don’t you take time to see
The wonderment inside of me
Instead you just stand and stare
Not focusing past the metal wheelchair
It’s easy for you to turn away
I have to live in it day after day
Viewing the world just three foot tall
Being patronised belittled made to feel small
It may surprise you to know
That I can laugh and sing and show
The world what it’s not ready to see
An intelligent loving enlightened person like me
So next time you see me as I roll by
Happy contented head held high
Just think, I’m your biggest regret
Remember there is a chance yet
For you to take time to see
The wonderment that is me

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Take Time To See

  1. wheresmeglasses

    July 29, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Hey SOB- Is it just me or did you type the poem in invisible ink?

    Like

     
  2. Me

    July 31, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    I remember that poem. I think you wrote that even before I knew you. x

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 1, 2010 at 3:04 pm

      I cannot remember when I wrote it. I thought around 2001/2002. I vividly remember standing at my sink, back door open [a rarity so must have been a hot day] I was washing dishes, hands in sink and bubbles everywhere and the phrases just started to come.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
