RSS

So how come I haven’t

26 Jun

Maxine Progress

As the summer approached and the television was wall towall adverts for the various sports championships I thought to myself, hmmm I ccan see me with time to do all those other fun things.  I started to compile a list and now a coupe of weeks further down the track I started to review it … the result is not so good

Have I turned the hem up on my new trousers? ……………… Nope
Have I mended the hem on the other trousers? ………………. Nope
Have I sewn the buttons on that shirt? …………………………… Nope
Have I done any cross stitching? ………………………………….. Nope
Have I finished reading the Stephen Fry book? …………….. Nope
Have I read any more of the Dahl books? …………………………. Nope
Have I worked on the web site photo albums? ………………….. Nope
Have I done routine maintenance of the Steve Gibb site? …. Nope
Have I gone through the closet to throw out the junk? ……….. Nope
Have I relaxed watching some old films and DVD’s? …………. Nope
Have I cleared my desk of those little jobs? ……………………….. Nope
Have I wasted time? ……………………………………………………………………… YES!!

I often get quite angry with myself as I allow this brightly enticing machine to eat my hours doing nothingness, but the world has not come to an end.

I have sorted a car insurance issue for my neice-in-law and got a good reward for the efforts – yes folks sometimes Insurance Companies do admit their error and refund money .. I know, who’d have thunked it!!

My Sister and I did another car boot sale, starting as early as 6.15, to get parked and set up 8 .. long and rather cold day.  She did good trade, I broke even, which is an improvement as I usually make a loss [pitch fee + sustainance – taking].

Last weekend we did go back to Time & Tide attraction and have a wander about and a tasty kippers with scrambled eggs breakfast.

Must try harder over the next few weeks .. less time Restaurant-City-ing or Treasure-Madness-ing and more time on that list above.

Watch this space for progress reports.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “So how come I haven’t

  1. Scampi

    July 11, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Are those Kippers served with faces?

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      July 13, 2010 at 11:14 am

      No, the kippers were faceless. The grilled sardines I had one time in Lisbon Portugal still had their heads on, I covered them with the lettuce leaf and boiled potatoe.

      Like

       
  2. Scampi

    July 13, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    EEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
